Hello!!! How Has Your Week Been?

14/08/2014 ~ SuccessJourney Daily Post with Nicholas Akomire©2014

image
Happy Week

Hello there, how has your week been going? Great you say? Or not too great? Whichever way it has been, am positive that it can only get better. For me, the week started off with lots of demand on me. It had not really felt like a successful week until yesterday when I had to ask myself, what makes a week successful or great? Is it solely by the turnovers or by the amount of tasks completed or expectations met? I pondered on this all through the day while I went about trying to meet the demands of the day, not until evening did I get my answers. I got 5 different calls and communications within the day from 5 different people on issues that relates to different aspects of my life; leadership, business, family, friends and dreams. Some were brief, some were lengthy but they all put together gave me my answers.

A great week is not measured by just the turnovers, it’s about knowing that you had become better while you worked hard at making those turnovers happen.

A great week is not measured by just the number of tasks completed, it’s about the joy of knowing that you have a reason to set the alarm that wakes you up every morning regardless of what you do because there are a million and one person out there who are praying to have just a quarter of the week you call ‘boring’ or ‘unproductive’.

A great week is not measured by the just the number of expectations you meet, it’s about the smiles and joy you leave in the heart of the people whose expectations you work hard to meet. They may not tell you directly, but somewhere in their heart, they are saying “you’ve made my day”.

A great week is knowing that tomorrow, you still got the opportunity to chase your dreams and live your life to the fullest. A great week is knowing that someone, somewhere have reasons to smile and have reasons to hope because they had an interaction with you.

So once again I ask, how has your week been? Cos’s mine has been great, it’s set to get better.

Enjoy your day.

Tomorrow we would kick start a new series, “Ways To Achieve Your Goals Faster and Have Fun While At It”. Do keep up.

#Advice – Wherever you go, whatever time it is, always bring your sun shine – your smile, the world needs more of it.

I value you.

Nicholas Akomire
Twitter: @ItsNicholasAE, Google+: +NicholasAkomire
www.nic4bags.wordpress.com

Leave a Comment

