Lost Note

Running up the stairs, time was against me, the meeting had started five minutes ago and I was needed urgently. As I ran up three steps at a time, I paid no attention to either friends or foe as they waved “good morning”. Not sure what took my eyes there but I saw it, nicely folded and neat, looks like it’s been there for just some few minutes by the stairway window. I stopped and picked it up and it read:

“Didn’t want to disturb your sleep, please do pick up the kids from school by mid day, I would be on a sales campaign with my boss at the time. Thanks. Lily”.

Who must have dropped the note, “I do hope they had read it else the kids would be stuck in school” I muttered to myself as I ran up the rest of the stairs.

5 thoughts on “Lost Note

Leave a Comment

